Apple Cake

So I went apple picking at a friends house last week. She has a huge apple tree, which always produces several million apples, and she doesn’t mind me helping myself to 4 bags of them. Yippee!

My main mission with these apples is to make apple chilli jelly. I made this last year and it was a big hit, so am making more this year. However, that still leaves me about 3 bags of apples.

I found a great apple cake recipe on the bbc good food website (here) and thought i’d try it.

It was very easy to make, cooked well, and most importantly, after the first tasting, the husband and myself gave it the thumbs up!

I’ve had a fab couple of days at home, baking (buns, cakes, pies) and really would rather not be going back to work tomorrow!!

apple cake

cake slice

Published in: on October 20, 2009 at 6:12 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://raspberrygin.wordpress.com/2009/10/20/apple-cake/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. that looks yummy, I’m yet to find an apple cake that I’ve really loved, will have to have a go at this soon!


Leave a Reply

